Senior Advocate Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame awards are designed to recognize those in our community who make a significant difference for older adults.


Wadsworth Older Adults Foundation Hall of Fame Recipients

Leatherman Lifetime Achievement Award

2008 Robert and Phyllis Leatherman
2009 Tom Cox
2010 Caesar Carrino
2011 Nancy Likens
2012 James B. Riley
2013 Sandy Calvert
2014 Dick Hontert
2015 Don Warner


Hall of Fame Inductees

2008 Joe Rodgers
        Don Simpson
        Lively Seniors

2009 Angela Huston
        Michael E. Kovack
        G. William and Jean Mitchell
        Medina County Senior Services

2010 HANDS Foundation
        Marian's Closet
        The Giving Doll

2011 Thomas Debord
        Dr. Dale Fortner
        Robin Laubaugh
        C. Allen Nichols

2012 Meals on Wheels
        Todd Power
        The Salvation Army

2013 Medina County Job and Family Services
        Chris Easton
        Medina County Office for Older Adults
        Soprema, Inc.

2014 Dwain Kibler
        Medina County Department of Developmental Disabilities
        Windfall Industries
        Faith in Action

2015 Roger Havens
        Eugene Kovack
        Joe Gaborsek
        Jay Musil (posthumous)